WARRUMBUNGLE SHIRE COUNCIL

MINUTES OF THE ORDINARY MEETING OF THE WARRUMBUNGLE SHIRE COUNCIL HELD AT THE COUNCIL CHAMBERS, COONABARABRAN ON THURSDAY, 29 SEPTEMBER 2016 COMMENCING AT 3.00PM PAGE 1

Item 4 Council Committees

54/1617 RESOLVED that the following nominations be endorsed:

External Committees

Castlereagh Macquarie County Council

Two (2) Councillor representatives being Councillor Shinton and Councillor Lewis

Macquarie Regional Library (MRL) Service Committee

Two (2) Councillor representatives being Councillor lannuzzi and Councillor Hill

Castlereagh (changed from Warrumbungle) Bushfire Management Committee (BFMC)

The Mayor and the General Manager represent Council.

Castlereagh Zone Liaison Committee

The Mayor and General Manager represent Council.

Local Emergency Management Committee

The LEMO is the Council representative, being the Director Technical Services.

North West Weight of Loads Group

One (1) Councillor representative being Councillor Todd

Central Ranges Natural Gas and Telecommunications Association

The Mayor and General Manager represent Council.

Orana Regional Organisation of Councils

The Mayor and General Manager represent Council.

Warrumbungle Shire Liquor Accord

One (1) Councillor representative being Councillor lannuzzi

Newell Highway Task Force

One (1) Councillor representative being Councillor Todd

Orana Arts Incorporated

One (1) Councillor representative being Councillor Capel

Central West Environment & Waterways Alliance

The Director Development Services represents Council.

Association of Mining Related Councils

The Mayor and General Manager represent Council.

Liverpool Range Wind Farm Community Consultation Committee

One (1) Councillor representative being Councillor Brady

Version: Final

WARRUMBUNGLE SHIRE COUNCIL

MINUTES OF THE ORDINARY MEETING OF THE WARRUMBUNGLE SHIRE COUNCIL HELD AT THE COUNCIL CHAMBERS, COONABARABRAN ON THURSDAY, 29 SEPTEMBER 2016 COMMENCING AT 3.00PM PAGE 2

Geopark Steering Committee

WSC representatives include General Manager and Director Development Services, with secretarial duties provided by Manager Economic Development and Tourism

Traffic Advisory Committee

One (1) Councillor representative being Councillor Shinton

Internal Committees

Plant Advisory Committee

Three (3) Councillor representatives being Councillor Lewis Councillor Doolan and Councillor Capel

General Manager's Review Committee

The Mayor and three (3) Councillors being Councillor Capel Councillor Doolan and Councillor Lewis

Finance and Projects Committee

A minimum of the Mayor and three (3) Councillor representatives being Councillor Capel, Councillor Brady and Councillor Hill

Warrumbungle Shire Tourism and Economic Development Advisory Committee

Two (2) Councillor representatives being Councillor Brady and Councillor Capel

Warrumbungle Aerodromes Advisory Committee

Two (2) Councillor representatives being Councillor Todd and Councillor Doolan

Baradine Floodplain Management Advisory Committee

One (1) Councillor being Councillor Todd

Robertson Oval Advisory Committee

Two (2) Councillor representatives being Councillor Hill and Councillor Capel

Coonabarabran Sporting Complex Advisory Committee

Two (2) Councillor representatives, one (1) being Councillor Brady and determination of the second Councillor be deferred for consideration at the October 2016 Council meeting.

Warrumbungle Shire Mayors Bushfire Appeal Advisory Committee

This fund is due to wind up in January 2017 and is overseen by the Mayor.

Section 355 Committee

Three Rivers Regional Retirement Community Advisory Committee

Two (2) Councillors (and the Mayor ex officio) being Councillor Capel and Councillor Hill

Brady/Lewis

The motion was put and carried

Version: Final